Sunday, November 8, 2009

CIM: New Music Series, Takemitsu & Druckman

Toru Takemitsu: Quatrain II (1977)
Toru Takemitsu: Air (1995)
Jacob Druckman: Dance With Shadows (1989)
Toru Takemitsu: Rainspell (1992)
Jacob Druckman: Come Round (1992)

In short: I didn't particulary enjoy the concert; there was nothing wrong per se, I just couldn't get into any of the pieces-- not for want of excellent playing, simply material that didn't capture my imagination no matter how well it was played.

No comments:

Post a Comment